Stars at night. (My poem)

I look into the sky and with all my might, I try to focus on the stars at night, thinking what a beautiful world we live in as the wind so warm and rough blows against my skin, I take in the feeling God has given.

I close my eyes remembering parts of my life. I take in the moment of beautiful silence and, the wonderful sight of the stars above, realizing life is more than I can touch.

Gazing above, from down below on the roof all alone.. no one around but the wind on my skin and the thought of God on my mind, while I close my eyes feeling the love from life, regretting nothing tonight.

Music is in my ears and the beat flowing through my mind and all I can think of is nothing can ruin this for me tonight.

Leave a Reply

